Real Life Struggles

Beep, Beep, BEEP!
Snooze.
Beep, Beep, BEEP!
Snooze.
Beep, Beep, BEEP… Ugh fine, a groan escapes my lips as I roll out of bed. I stumble into my bathroom, turn on the shower and step in. After the hot water soothes my muscles I am slowly beginning to wipe the sleep from my body. The next steps are a routine I could perform in my sleep ( which is usually how I carry out these tasks ); brush my teeth, dry my hair and paint my face. Next, the task of choosing the outfit for the day often leaves me stumped. Boots or moccasins? Denim jacket and wild rag or something less punchy? Breakfast and coffee, then out then door I go for work.

This has been my life for the past few weeks. The only difference in my routine is the occasional day I have off work. Those days are dedicated to feeding cattle, riding horses or cleaning house (which let’s be honest I hardly ever choose cleaning, unfortunately for my roommate).

My point to all this is, well, life after graduation is a bit monotonous.  The need to be back on the rodeo trail, powdering my rope and blaring Cody Gaines before I rope has become a real life struggle. This is serious stuff people. I’m sure my horse thinks she has miraculously fell into retirement and if I don’t get back on the road she might be right.

Consistent routine and no rodeos has unfortunately resulted in my very awful, terrible blogging efforts! My apologizes folks! The first step to recovery is acceptance. I have fully accepted the fact that I must be better from now on. Rodeos and blog posts included, I am going to step up my game before I turn into a technological has-been.

Thanks for understanding guys! Stay brilliant!
Love, K

image

Leave a Reply

