Small Town Thanksgiving

Well folks, it’s the end of a wonderful Thanksgiving day. It was eventful to say the least. The day was filled with good food, family, friends and a few ranchy activities!

First, I am so thankful for this wonderful country and all the men and women who have made our freedoms possible. It seems that these days, only the bad news scores the attention and that doesn’t exactly sit right with me. I’m thankful for all the blessings God has given me (and believe me there are a ton!), my family and friends who are always there for me, and so much more. Freedom is a luxury that we take for granted, for that reason I would like to take a moment to stop and thank all the service men and women of the military. As my grandpa sat in the living room today, telling stories and reminiscing; he told stories of how he was awarded Bronze Stars for carrying wounded soldiers out of harms way while in Korea. At this thought I had to take a moment to just stop. To consider the impact of the story he was so casually telling. The sacrifices the men and women of the military make everyday are not sacrifices that I could ever imagine and for that I say Thank You.

Second, I am thankful for good friends and family. In life it’s often hard to find good friends who will always have your back (even when you’re being super annoying). When you do find those friends you should hang on for dear life, because they are hard to come by. I am blessed to have the very best friends and the very best family. We always stick together and always have a great time just being in each other’s company. But, we definitely can get a little ranchy and a little umm creative.

20131128-235650.jpg
We can get innovative to say the least. Yes, that’s right we high-jacked grandpa’s saw-horse for a roping dummy. And yes duct tape was involved ( it fixes everything haven’t you heard?) and the calf’s head might have been made of half a sender block. But the point is, is that it worked and that we had a great Thanksgiving evening.

I hope you all had a great day with friends and family (and hopefully a ton of good food). Happy Thanksgiving and remember, sometimes you just have to Get Punchy! Love, K

Leave a Reply

