Rodeos and Red Lipstick

Growing up a rodeo gal I have seen and heard a lot of things. From the professionals to the “know-it-alls” I have seen all types of people. The rodeo industry means a great deal to me, and I hold the western way of life close to my heart. I hope through this blog I can bring my love and passion for the sport to all varieties of people. It is amazing how many different kinds of people encompass the rodeo industry. From the Buckaroos, to the West Texas Cowboy, they all have a place in not only rodeo but in agriculture and the western life. That’s what I love so much about the sport of rodeo. It is not your ordinary sport. It is an industry all its own. It is a way of life that means old fashioned manners and morals. It represents integrity and the American way.

I have traveled the country with horse trailer in-tow. Going from town to town just trying to make the next show, sometimes arriving at 5 a.m. grabbing a few hours of sleep, and waking up for morning slack at 7 a.m. Throughout all this I have come across a few good stories. I know that every rodeo is an opportunity for a new story, new friends, and better memories. Along with spreading the positives of rodeo I plan on sharing a few of the encounters I run into on the rodeo road. I have been proposed to (by a complete stranger), yelled at, congratulated, and patted on the back. The rodeo life is not for everyone, but for me it is the only life I would choose. So, I hope you enjoy the time you spend with me and I hope I can share some of my love for the life I call “Rodeo”.

 

– Get Punchy, Love K

Leave a Reply

